With Love, With Gratitude

“…we are unfashioned creatures, but half made up, if one wiser, better, dearer than ourselves–such a friend ought to be–do not lend his aid to perfectionate our weak and faulty natures.” : Mary Shelley, Frankenstein

I have been overwhelmed; my confidence has been propelled forward by last week’s general response to my coming out.

That’s new.

I feel it impacting me even now as I type this, and with a fresh vigor; my heart’s beating strikes me as a new feeling each time. It will continue to affect me, I believe, as long as I remain consciously humbled in understanding just how fortunate I am–and how fortunate I have been–through all of this.

I have not responded to each individual comment, but I have read them all, and my heart has been filled. Every word of kindness has worked its way into something greater . . . a larger whole: to me, they have set the path toward a rejuvenated individuality.

It’s always good to be reminded of your own worth as an individual. What I have desired the longest is acceptance, and with warm support, I can now begin work on fully loving myself.

Unconditional love is an easy offering; people are easy to love.

You have made me feel important. You have made me feel loved. I feel freed.

And it means the world.

Now, stay tuned.

One thought on “With Love, With Gratitude

Leave a Reply

